Law Board of Visitors

The purpose of the LBOV is to assist, in an advisory capacity, the Dean, the faculty and students of the School of Law in strengthening its total educational enterprise. This includes leadership and guidance related to career services, admissions, curriculum, clinics, fundraising, and the strategic plans for the law school’s future.

The LBOV helps formulate and carry out the law school’s plans for capital development. The LBOV’s responsibility shall include advice and assistance to the Board of Trustees and the officers of the School and University in their plans to raise funds, the establishment of committees to conduct special fund appeals on request of the Board of Trustees, the identification of potential sources of substantial gifts and bequests, and the cultivation of interest in the School among these sources in order that they may be encouraged to provide such gifts and bequests.

For questions about the LBOV, please contact Logan Roach at or 336-758-2676.

LBOV Members 2021-2022:

Peggy Abrams (’76, JD ’80, P ’05, P ’19)* Cheslie Kryst (JD/MBA ’17)
Yemi Adegbonmire (’00, JD ’05)* Jeff Miller (JD/MBA ’96)
Joe Alala III (JD/MBA ’96) Cliff Mount (JD ’88)
Linda Appleby (JD ’83, P ’15) Allison Mullins (’93, JD ’96)
Bonita Brown (’94, JD ’97) Corena Norris (JD ’00)
T. L. Brown (’99, JD ’03, MBA ’08) Kim Parker (JD ’93)
Julie Caperton (JD ’98) Andy Penry (JD ’79)*
Jessie Cohan (JD ’06) Gary Pilnick (P ’23)*
Keenan Conder (JD ’89) Will Pitman, Jr. (’00, JD/MBA ’05)
Dan Diffley (JD ’00) Charles Raynal (JD ’00)
Nathan Duggins (JD ’95) Fritz Richter (’77, JD ’80)
Annamarie D’Souza (JD ’91, MBA ’00) Chandler Rose (JD ’04)
Jack Elliott (JD ’81) Tom Sager (JD ’76)
Katie Feng (LLM ’02) Mike Sheehan (JD ’84)
Sean Fennelly (JD/MBA ’99) Dave Shouvlin (’74, JD ’79)
Mark Filburn (JD ’90, P ’19)* Todd Sloan MSL ’21
Ross Forbes (JD ’96) Rich Soultanian (JD  ’93)*
Kerrie Forbes (JD ’96) Bettie Sousa (JD ’81, P ’10)**
Forest Fu (LLM ’07, JD ’10) Susan Sparks (JD ’87)
David Furr (’80, JD ’82) Kim Stogner (’86, JD ’94)
Chelsea Garrett (JD ’06) Catherine Straz (P ’21 JD)
Mike Grace (JD ’77, P ’16) Jim Swisher (’61, JD ’62, P ’85, P ’89)
Chris Greco (JD ’07) Dan Taylor (JD ’76, P ’12, P ’15)
Meredith Green (JD ’10) Charlie Trefzger (JD ’84, P ’10, P ’12)
Greg Hatcher (JD ’93) Ann Utterback (JD ’93)
Kate Hatcher (JD ’95)* Dixie Wells (JD ’99)
Reid Hunter (JD ’86) Jeff Whittle (JD/MBA ’91, P ’23)
Terry Hutchens (MBA ’74, JD ’75, P ’99) Fred Williams Jr. (’67, JD ’69, P ’92)
Eric Iskra (JD ’94) Jan Yarborough (JD ’87)
Karen Knutson (JD ’96)
**Denotes Chair of the LBOV
  *Denotes Executive Committee